

## HESSLE TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND MEMBERS FOR THE CURRENT MUNICIPAL YEAR 2024/2025

## Chairman & Town Mayor – Councillor Steve Craggs Vice-Chairman & Deputy Town Mayor – Councillor Jayne Langdale

**Full Council** 

Councillors Adams, Bovill, Craggs (Chairman), Davison, I. Hardy, Harrison, H. Hogan, Keillor, Langdale (Vice-Chairman), Nolan, Pickering, Sutton, Toogood and Walker (1 Vacancy) Mr Paul Hogan & Mr Bob Carroll – Advisory Members (Non-voting) Serviced by Kim Cooper

Planning & Traffic

Councillors Adams (Chairman), Bovill, Davison (Vice-Chairman), I. Hardy, Keillor, Langdale, Nolan, and Toogood (1 vacancy) Mr Phil Withers and Mr Bill Waddington– Advisory Members (Non-voting) Serviced by Kim Cooper

Finance & Personnel and Asset Management & CCTV

Councillors Craggs, Davison (Chairman), I. Hardy, Harrison, Pickering (Vice-Chairman), Sutton and Toogood Mr Paul Hogan & Mr Bob Carroll – Advisory Members (Non-voting) Serviced by Kim Cooper

Events & Communication Councillors Craggs, Harrison, H. Hogan, Keillor, Pickering (Chairman) and Walker (Vice-Chairman) (1 Vacancy) Mrs K. Weaver, Mrs Michelle Edwards, Mr Phil Withers and Mr John Wilding – Advisory Members (Nonvoting) Serviced by Jo Render

Environment & Open Spaces Councillors Bovill, Harrison, Langdale, Nolan, Pickering, Sutton (Chairman) and Toogood (Vice-Chairman) Mrs G. White (Allotments) – Advisory Member (Non-voting) Mrs L Morris and Mr P Morris – Advisory Members (Non-voting) Serviced by Jo Render Urgency Committee Chairman of the Council Vice-Chairman of the Council Chairmen of all Committees Plus one non-Chairman/Vice-Chairman member Serviced by Kim Cooper

Budget Committee Chairman of the Council Vice-Chairman of the Council Chairmen of all Committees Plus one non-Chairman/Vice-Chairman member Serviced by Kim Cooper

<u>Tree Visits (Working Group) comprising of 4 elected members (Ratification of any comments to the ERYC's</u> <u>Tree Officer to be made at Environment & Open Spaces Committee meetings following site visits)</u> Councillors Bovill, Davison and Sutton Mrs Kathie Jenkins and Mr Bill Waddington (Advisory members – Non-voting) Serviced by Jo Render

Working Group of the Town Council for Standing Orders review and Committees review. Comprising – TBA (as required)

Town Council Representatives to Outside Bodies: Cllr M. Sutton – Hessle Community Organisation Cllrs Davison, Pickering & the Clerk – East Riding & North Lincolnshire Local Councils Association (ERNLLCA)

The Hourne Community Centre Development Trust: Cllr Bovill Cllr P. Hardy Cllr Pickering Cllr Sutton Cllr Toogood

Town Hall Working Party Cllr Bovill Cllr Davison Cllr Harrison Cllr Nolan

Tower Hill Memorial Park Working Party Cllr Harrison Cllr Nolan